Dear Mother

Dear Mother, I bring Thee roses 
Because they are so sweet, 
But lilies, my favorite flowers 
I am placing at Thy feet.
Accept with each Hail Mary 
A rose for Thy crown so bright; 
Please don’t forget the lilies, 
The lilies so pure and white.
Let them be a bond of love 
And understanding rare, 
And send a blessing from above 
In answer to my prayer.
Loneliness would be unknown 
If more people came to Thee, 
With their trials and sorrows 
And said their Rosary.
With each Hail Mary, they would find 
Their load much lighter grow, 
And in humility, kiss the cross 
In peace, would onward go.

Mary, my Mother
Pray for me…..
Amen…..
Leave a Reply

