A Reflection: Remain in My Love



Gospel, John 15:9-119 I have loved you just as the Father has loved me. Remain in my love.10 If you keep my commandments you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commandments and remain in his love.11 I have told you this so that my own joy may be in you and your joy be complete.

   Reflection.  Oh, how often we forget to live in God’s love, as He loved us.  He loved us enough, that although God, he allowed Himself to be sacrificed for us, so that we may have eternal life.  The people of His time on Earth, persecuted, tortured, and put to death their own God, due to their own transgressions, and sin.  Although God, which has the power to do ANYTHING, he allowed Himself to suffer a most horrible death, through His passion, and through the nails that held Him on the Cross.  Let us never forget that those that follow Him, may not suffer the same fate in actuality, but will suffer much pain and tribulation in sickness, and in spiritual suffering.  We must keep our eyes affixed upon Him and His Cross. The closer we come to Him, the more evil will attack us.  I know this, because it attacks me now, through much pain and tribulation.  You must not bow down to evil and tribulation, but rise above it, praying, and knowing 100% that He will take care of you, even at your worst.  Remain in His love, and take up the fight, knowing that your suffering and pain, if you dedicate it to Him, will bring you closer, and give you the strength and support you need.  God Bless~  CJA
Leave a Reply

