Daily Reflection of Saint Padre Pio: Jesus and the Cross



Baby Jesus:

“In the end, the gamble of our life is all in this Child.”

Jesus:

“Jesus told Padre Pio in a vision: “I associate you to my Passion.”
“Without Jesus you can do nothing.”
“I live for Jesus Christ, I live for his glory, I live to serve him, I live to love him.”
“In Jesus everything has an answer. Without him, there is only a big void.”

Cross:

“Bearing physical and spiritual ailments is the worthiest gift we can offer to Jesus.”
“The foot of the Cross is the gate to Heaven.” 
“Everybody has his own Cross. We must be like the good thief and not like the bad 
one.”
“As the body needs nourishment, the soul needs the Cross to purify and detach.”
Padre Pio was asked what special sacrifices he made. “None. I take what the Lord 
sends me.”

Leave a Reply

