A Poem. “The Dove”

 

 

 

The Dove 

by Christian Adams

 

Three in one, 

No choice should be made,

How often we forget,

His strength from above,

The Holy Spirit descends down on us

Like a dove.

Its wings the purest,

Its love so rare,

Its guidance, its strength,

Is my spiritual air.

Its pureness, its help,

Is somethings to behold.

Its power, and its glory,

Is something that I hold.

I ask for its guidance, I listen with my ear.

It has never failed me,

and it is always near.

It is my hope, 

It is my strength,

That the dove will never leave me,

That it is my guide,

Through turmoil, through sadness,

Through obstacles, through pride.

Leave a Reply

